Who can apply to become a Culinary Capital?

The following types of legal entities are eligible to apply for Culinary Capitals accreditation:

  • City and regional tourism offices and governments
  • Mayor’s offices
  • Chambers of commerce
  • Business improvement districts
  • Winery regions (such as AVA areas in the USA or similar regions worldwide)
  • Some NGOs (organizations, associations or non-profit businesses) that represent restaurants, hospitality, tourism and economic development)
If you represent a national tourist organization, please share the opportunity with your local and regional tourism areas. Most nations are too large an area to be designated as a “Culinary Capital”. And cuisines can vary enormously across larger countries. Think about your international gateway cities and smaller areas that are easier for visitors to grasp. 
If you represent a real estate developer or other local business, please contact your area tourism office to encourage and support their application.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us